APPENDIX I. ACADEMIC ORGANIZATIONAL CHART

The President reports to the Board of Regents.

The following areas report to the **President**: University Counsel, Administration/Treasurer, Student Life, Intercollegiate Athletics, Enrollment Management, Public Relations, Equal Opportunity, Academic Affairs.

The following areas report to the **Provost & Vice President of Academic Affairs**: University Libraries, Mulvane Art Museum, International Programs, KTWU, Center for Student Success and Retention, Leadership Institute, Center for Community Service/Service Learning, Honors, Academic Scheduling and Commencement Services, Sponsored Projects, Washburn Transformational Experience, and Center for Teaching Excellence and Learning.

The major academic units also report to the **Provost & Vice President of Academic Affairs**: The College of Arts and Sciences, the Schools of Law, Business, Nursing and Applied Studies, and Washburn Institute of Technology.

The College of Arts and Sciences consists of five divisions: (1) Creative and Performing Arts (Departments of Art, Theatre, Music and Mass Media); (2) Education and Kinesiology; (3) Humanities (Departments of English, Communication Studies, Modern Languages, Philosophy); (4) Natural Sciences and Mathematics (Departments of Physics/Astronomy, Chemistry, Biology, Computer Information Sciences, Mathematics/ Statistics); and Social Sciences (Departments of Political Science, History, Psychology, Sociology/ Anthropology).

The **School of Law** contains the Law Library, Law Professional Development, Law Clinic, various Centers, Admissions, Advancement, and Alumni.

The **School of Business** undergraduate program consists of accounting, marketing, management, finance, economics, entrepreneurship and innovation, and international business. The School of Business also houses two graduate programs and the Small Business Development Center

The **School of Nursing** consists of undergraduate and graduate programs including a Master of Science in Nursing and a Doctor of Nursing Practice.

The School of Applied Studies contains the following units: Allied Health (Health Services Administration, Medical Imaging, Health Information Technology, Physical Therapist Asst., Respiratory Therapy, Radiologic Technology, Medical Sonography, Health Information Coding, Radiation Therapy, Technology Administration, Occupational Therapy Asst. and a graduate program in Health Education), Human Services (Addiction Counseling with graduate program, Developmental Disabilities, Gerontology/Aging, Mental Health, Youth Services, and Victim/Survivor Services), Criminal Justice and Legal Studies (law enforcement, corrections, security administration, criminal justice graduate program, legal studies) and Social Work (BSW, MSW).

The Washburn Institute of Technology contains the following units: Advanced Manufacturing (Advanced Systems Technology, Certified Production Technician, Machine/Tool Technology, Fast-Track Welding, Welding), Business (Office Careers Technology, Business/Bookkeeping/

Accounting, Legal Office Professional, Medical Office Specialist),
Computer and Networking Technology (Computer Repair, Computer
Networking), Construction (Building Technology, Cabinet/Millwork,
Climate and Energy Control Technologies, Commercial and Heavy
Construction, Electrical Technology), Drafting and Design (Graphics
Technology, Technical Drafting), Health Care (Advanced Health Care
Technology, Certified Nurse Aide, Certified Medication Aide, Emergency
Medical Technician, Health Care Technology, Home Health Aide, Practical
Nursing, Surgical Technology), Hospitality and Human Services (Culinary
Arts, Early Childhood Professional), Transportation (Auto Collision,
Automotive Service Technician, Diesel Technology).